KF Logo

Kevin's Fund







Contact Us

Scholarship Main Page

Linked In

Norwalk High School Scholarship Selection Committee

The recipient is selected by a scholarship selection committee based on submitted applications and a personal interview process. The scholarship selection committee is chaired by Gregory D. Calnon, the 1997 Norwalk High School scholarship recipient, a 2001 graduate of Notre Dame, and currently a Managing Director at Goldman, Sachs & Co in New York City.

The other members of the selection committee are:
  • Jay Hariton, retired Social Studies teacher at Norwalk High School and former faculty advisor for the Kevin M. Eidt chapter of the National Honor Society
  • Mr. Kyle Seaburg, Social Studies teacher at Norwalk High School
  • Ellen Story, a 1988 Norwalk High School graduate and currently Director of Management Development at Stew Leonard's
  • Mr. Daniel Sullivan, Chair of the Guidance Department at Norwalk High School
  • Four representatives of the Eidt family.
Each of the committee members has an equal vote in the scholarship selection process

2016 Selection committee from L-R: Dan Sullivan, Kyle Seaburg, Jay Hariton, Chris Eidt, Helen Eidt, Ava Rosato (2016 recipient), Christian Eidt, Carolyn Strazza, Ellen Story, Greg Calnon.

Annual Award

Since this scholarship is specifically designed to recognize demonstrated achievements in as many of the specific areas in which Kevin participated and excelled, financial need is not a factor in the selection process. The Fund reserves the right not to make an award in any year if the qualifications of the applicants are judged not to be consistent with the purpose and intent of this scholarship award. In the event no award is made in a given year, the amount which would have been awarded, will be used to supplement the level of future scholarship awards over the following four years.

Latest News

2017 Dinner Dance

The 18th Annual Kevin M Eidt Memorial Dinner Dance and Scholarship Presentation will be held Saturday, April 8, 2017 at the Shore and Country Club in Norwalk, CT. Tickets for the event and sponsorship opportunities are now available on our Event Page.

2017 Scholarships Awards

The Board of Directors is pleased to announce that Kevin's Fund will be offering $126,000 in scholarships for 2017, bringing the total value of scholarships awarded to $1.87M since the Fund's inception in 1997. Please read our Thanksgiving update letter for more details.

2016 Kevin's Fund Golf Tournament

Congratulations to Tom Lane, Tommy Lane, Tom McEnaney, and Brad Nail winners of the 18th Annual Kevin's Fund Golf Tournament, held on Sunday, September 25th at Wayland Country Club in Wayland, Massachusetts. Visit our Golf Tournament pages for the full tournament recap.

2016 Annual Report Letter

Read The Fund's annual update letter reviewing a remarkable year of success and support.

Recquiescat in Pace

Kevin's Fund mourns the loss of Benefit Auction Chairperson Alexandra Sandor, 9/16/70-5/7/16. Her talents, commitment, creative flair, and most importantly, her friendship will be greatly missed.

Boston College CSOM Honors Program

Congratulations to Lauren Wedell, BC '17, the 2016 recipient of the $17,000 CSOM Honors Program Scholarship. He was recognized at the year end Honors Program Banquet at Boston College on April 28, 2016.

Kevin Eidt Emerging Leaders Award

Congratulations to Kandy Nguyen BC '19, who was named the recipient of Kevin Eidt Memorial Emerging Leaders Program (ELP) Scholarship at Boston College on April 12, 2016. ELP is one of the great programs for BC freshman and the Fund is honored to be associated with it's highest participant award.

2016 Scholarship Recipient Announced

Congratulations to Ava Rosato, the 2016 recipient of $100,000 Kevin M. Eidt Memorial Scholarship for the most outstanding senior at Norwalk High School. She was recognized at the annual Dinner Dance benefit held in Norwalk on Saturday April 9, 2016. Ava will be attending Georgetown in the fall.

Ava Rosato

Scholarship Fund Accomplishments as of June 30, 2016
Funding as % of Contributions99.4%